Super SA

Super SA administers the major superannuation schemes of the State Government agencies and statutory authorities, including the Triple S Scheme, Lump Sum Scheme, Pension Scheme, Income Stream, Flexible Rollover Product and Super SA Select.

Police Superannuation Board

The Police Superannuation Board has the responsibility for the administration of the Police Superannuation Scheme in accordance with the Police Superannuation Act 1990.

SA Metropolitan Fire Service Superannuation Scheme

The SA Metropolitan Fire Service Superannuation Scheme was established in 1974 and is run for the benefit of current, past and retired employees of the SA Metropolitan Fire Service. The Scheme provides a range of comprehensive insurance, retirement benefit and investment options and is overseen by an independent Trustee Board comprising of both employer and employee representatives. Funds SA has managed the Scheme's assets from August 2007.

SA Ambulance Service Superannuation Scheme

The SA Ambulance Service Superannuation Scheme comprises the benefits of permanent employees of the SA Ambulance and may include contributions made on behalf of the spouse of a member and employee, and casual employees.  The South Australian Superannuation Board is Trustee and Super SA is the administrator of the SA Ambulance Service Superannuation Scheme.

The Scheme closed to new members from 1 July 2008. From 1 July 2008, all new SA Ambulance Service employees are members of the Triple S Scheme, which is administered by Super SA.

The University of Adelaide

The University of Adelaide has established an Endowment Fund which consists of gifts, bequests and donations made to the University of Adelaide. The Fund seeks to invest these funds in order to provide income for a variety of purposes including the funding of research projects, prizes to students and scholarships. Certain assets of the University’s Endowment Fund are managed by Funds SA.

Adelaide Cemeteries Authority

The Adelaide Cemeteries Authority is responsible for the administration and maintenance of the following public cemeteries: Enfield Memorial Park, Cheltenham Cemetery, Smithfield Memorial Park and the heritage-listed West Terrace Cemetery.  The Adelaide Cemeteries Authority’s investments are managed by Funds SA.


Motor Accident Commission

The Motor Accident Commission (MAC) is South Australia’s leader in road safety behaviour change and education, providing funding for research and projects that aim to reduce the number and impact of road injuries and deaths. MAC is also responsible for the management of Compulsory Third Party (CTP) insurance claims for crashes that occurred up to and including to 30 June 2016.  Certain assets of the MAC Fund are managed by Funds SA.

Lifetime Support Authority

The Lifetime Support Authority, through the Lifetime Support Scheme, provides treatment, care and support for people who have sustained serious, lifelong disabilities in a motor vehicle accident in South Australia regardless of fault. The Scheme’s investments are managed by Funds SA.

South Australian Government Financing Authority

The South Australian Government Financing Authority (SAFA) is the central financing authority for and captive insurer of the State of South Australia.  SAFA provides a broad range of treasury related services to public sector entities including funding, debt and asset management, cash and liquidity management, financial and risk advisory services. SAFA also provides, through its insurance division SAICORP, whole-of-government catastrophe reinsurance and insurance cover, risk management advice and assistance to Government agencies.  SAFA's insurance investments are managed by Funds SA.

Health Services Charitable Gifts Board

The Health Services Charitable Gifts Board has been established for the purpose of managing gifts and bequests to public health entities in South Australia. Certain assets of the Health Services Charitable Gifts Board are managed by Funds SA.